TRXYE [EP] (2014)




Google Music

iTunes/Apple Music

P Pandora




EP | 17:22 | Pop, Electropop, dream pop | 15 August 2014
TRXYE is the third extended play (overall), but first EP signed with a major label by Troye Sivan, The EP was released on 15 August 2014 by Universal Music Australia / EMI Music Australia. Troye announced that he would be releasing this 5 song EP at Vidcon in June 2013. The EP includes the hit singles “Happy Little Pill” and a remixed version of “The Fault in Our Stars”.


Type: Extended Play (EP)
Label: Universal Music Australia / EMI Australia
Writer(s): Troye Sivan Brandon Rogers, Tat Tong, Thomas Rawle, Alex Hope, Lindsay Rimes, Paul Carter
Producer(s): Tat Tong, SLUMS, Alex JL Hiew, Matt Gio, Lindsay Rimes, Dan Heath
Release Date: 15 August 2014


1.) “Happy Little Pill” 3:44
2.) “Touch” 3:55
3.) “Fun” 3:26
4.) “Gasoline” 3:25
5.) “The Fault in Our Stars (MMXIV)” 3:12
Total Length: 17:22

Related Media:

Music Videos:
About the Music Video:
The music follows 3 scenarios/people while switching back and forth with Troye singing the song. We see clips of Troye in a hotel room prepossessing thoughts and feelings. The video also follows a straight couple and a guy out on the town. The video is most known for having a blue and pink effect/theme and a white owl.

Writer/Director: Jeremy Koren (Grey Ghost)
Cinematographer: Sherwin Akbarzadeh
Editor: Chase Burns
Producer: Juleiaah Koren
Co Producer: Melanie Velissaris
Makeup/Styling: Nadine Muller
Colourist: Vincent Taylor
Executive Producer: Ben Winford

Album Photos
trxye-a0001.jpg trxye-a0003.jpg trxye-b001.jpg
Screen Captures
hlp0003.jpg hlp0026.jpg hlp0010.jpg hlp0044.jpg hlp0027.jpg
Behind the Scenes
hlp-bts0008.jpg hlp-bts0019.jpg hlp-bts0027.jpg hlp-bts0030.jpg hlp-bts0031.jpg